How To Clean Your Headlights For Less Than 30 Bucks







What's goin on everyone, Gatlin here from Carphonix.



I've got a Sunfire that I purchased myself as a project vehicle, and wanted to show you how to polish your headlights.



Yeah I know it's got nothing to do with car audio or remote car starter installations like we usually talk about, but hey I don't have to always sell ya on the work we do do I? Sometimes I can just give ya a useful tip to use at home, can't I?



Anyway this was useful for me to learn this stuff, so hopefully it helps you too.



I used the 3M Headlight Restoration System which you can grab from Carquest, or Crappy Tire, or pretty much anywhere - it's about 30 bucks and comes with just about everything you need.



Other than that, all you need is a spray bottle full of soapy water, a drill, and some tape to protect the paint around the edge of your lights.



Check it out below:





Equipment Used:



- 3M Headlight Restoration System (about $30)

- A drill

- Some masking tape

- A spray bottle full of soapy water



Contact Carphonix



Do you have a car electronics project you're planning on doing? Maybe some heated seats or a new stereo? We can help.



Here's how to get in touch:



519-686-5555

663 Wellington Road Unit 3

London Ontario

N6C 4R4



See ya next time - Gatlin from Carphonix here, signing out!



Learn additional info about cars, upgrades, electronics, and mods at:


Tags: